Fitness Theory Certification Course

The Fitness Theory Course is the first step towards attaining Personal Training certification or Group Fitness certification.  It is the prerequisite to both the Weight Training Course and Group Fitness Course.  This course is held at Bentall Athletic Club in downtown Vancouver.  Topics include anatomy, physiology, biomechanics, movement analysis, exercise technique, training principles, program planning, training for cardio, strength, endurance and flexibility, nutrition, weight management and safety.

This course is designed to appeal to different learning styles by incorporating lots of visual aids and fun activities. The workbook quizzes, activities, assignments and open book exam, all help to ensure success. And as the groups are never large, there is plenty of time for discussion and questions. 

Cost: $299.00 (plus manual and workbook, includes tax)

Add Weight Training course or Group Fitness course for a combo price of $559.00 plus manuals

Add Weight Training + Personal Training courses for a combo price of $999.00 plus manuals


Prerequisite: none


Location: Bentall Athletic Club, 1055 Dunsmuir Street, Vancouver - Map


Dates & Times (choose ONE of the following courses and attend all dates listed)

Course 1: June 11 to 20 - Register Now 

  • Tuesday, June 11 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Thursday, June 13 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 9:30am-5:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 18 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Thursday, June 20 - 6:30pm-10:00pm

Course 2: September 3 to 12 - Register Now 

  • Tuesday, September 3 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 4 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Thursday, September 5 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Saturday, September 7 - 9:30am-5:30pm
  • Tuesday, September 10 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Thursday, September 12 - 6:30pm-10:00pm

Course 3: October 8 to 17 - Register Now 

  • Tuesday, October 8 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 9 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Thursday, October 10 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Saturday, October 12 - 9:30am-5:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 15 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Thursday, October 17 - 6:30pm-10:00pm

Course 4: November 5 to 14 - Register Now 

  • Tuesday, November 5 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 6 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Thursday, November 7 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Saturday, November 9 - 9:30am-5:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 12 - 6:30pm-10:00pm
  • Thursday, November 14 - 6:30pm-10:00pm

Contact us

Address

1055 Dunsmuir Street
Vancouver, B.C. V7X 1L3

Phone

604-879-5500

Mail

info@inshapetraining.net

200 OK

OK

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, [no address given] and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.