Fitness Theory Course (NOW ONLINE!)

This ONLINE Fitness Theory Certification Course is the first step towards attaining Personal Training or Group Fitness certification.  It is the prerequisite to both the Weight Training Course and Group Fitness Course.  Topics include anatomy, physiology, biomechanics, movement analysis, exercise technique, training principles, program planning, training for cardio, strength, endurance and flexibility, nutrition, weight management and safety.  This course is designed to appeal to different learning styles by incorporating lots of visual aids and fun activities. The workbook quizzes, activities, assignments and open book exam, all help to ensure success.  

The CFES Fitness Theory Manual and Program Booklet are included in the price and are used throughout the course. 

Access to the Zoom video app is required so please download it and make sure you have the latest version.

Cost: $329.00 plus Manuals, tax included

Prerequisite: none


Location: Zoom Video App - Download Zoom


Dates & Times (choose ONE of the following courses and attend all dates listed)

Course 1: October 4 to 18 - Register Now

  • Monday, October 4 - 6:30pm-9:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 5 - 6:30pm-9:30pm
  • Thursday, October 7 - 6:30pm-9:30pm
  • Tuesday, October 12 - 6:30pm-9:30pm
  • Thursday, October 14 - 6:30pm-9:30pm
  • Monday, October 18 - 6:30pm-8:00pm

Course 2: November 8 to 22 - Register Now

  • Monday, November 8 - 6:30pm-9:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 9 - 6:30pm-9:30pm
  • Thursday, November 11 - 6:30pm-9:30pm
  • Tuesday, November 16 - 6:30pm-9:30pm
  • Thursday, November 18 - 6:30pm-9:30pm
  • Monday, November 22 - 6:30pm-8:00pm

Contact us

Address

Eastside Fitness
5788 Fraser Street
Vancouver, BC V5W 2Z5

Phone

604-879-5500

Mail

info@inshapetraining.net